Wrist unwrapped..

So I got to take the bandages off yesterday and give everything a wash. Hard to believe this little cut has me off work for a number of weeks but I do not have any light duty options. Heck one day I physically picked up and moved over 4600kg/10,000lbs of product (I should be in better shape with all that). Stitches come out next week and I will find out what more I am allowed to do with the hand. Right now I’m not allowed to do more than wiggling the fingers and move my wrist. Doing things around the house with my non-dominant hand is a bit of a learning curve, but I am getting there. Since talking to a guy that had the same surgery but didn’t follow doctors orders I’m being very good about not using my hand. He is in worse shape now than before the surgery, all because he felt good enough and went back to work too early. Everyone seems to think this is a great vacation but being stuck at home not at 100% will slowly drive me (more) insane I think. But considering the weather as of late I guess I should be happy that I’m not out working in it.

Stitches
Stitches

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…

D.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑