Home > Incoherent Text > Brown Creeper…

Brown Creeper…

Please, somebody stop me…I’m not a poet, and I know it…

Brown Creeper

Little Brown Creeper.

I am your seeker.

I have seen you once now.

Creeping along the base of that tree.

Looking for food at such great speed.

I draw closer, creeping, creeping.

Around the tree you then fly.

I take my camera down from my eye.

As I move slowly across the ground.

I stalk you to the next tree on which you’re found.

Your molted colours protect you from my view.

But there, is that a nod of your head and a flick of your wings?

I see you, so on the prowl I am again.

Little Brown Creeper.

I am your seeker.

Brown Creeper

Brown Creeper

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

