Home > Incoherent Text > Grey Jay

Grey Jay

I have no clue why I did this… it is not my forte in the least…but it has been rattling around in my head.

GREY JAY

Hey there Grey Jay.

Whom I hear singing on this grey day.

Come down won’t you please?

You spring from branch to branch.

As if you’re making a happy little dance.

Your energy seems to have no bounds.

But won’t you flit on down to the ground

You keep on looking for some grub.

Can you not see all that I have placed near that shrub?

A small moment of your time is all I ask.

I would like to snap a portrait as you enjoy the repast.

My neck is sore from looking towards the sky.

My camera is heavy as you keep bouncing by.

Hey there Grey Jay.

Whom I hear singing on this grey day.

Come down won’t you please?

DG

Grey Jay

Grey Jay

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

