Home > Incoherent Text > Yeah Me!…

Yeah Me!…

So as some of you may know in late September I am competing in my first ever Spartan Race, it is a 5km Sprint. So in getting into better (not enough time for good) shape and so I had set myself a goal at the gym: get to 5km on the treadmill.

Now for those that partake of the MMORPG (Massively multiplayer online role-playing game) or other gaming genres I would fall under the Tank Classification: Big & Strong but not so great at distance or speed. Add in some previous knee(s) & hip damage and the task becomes all that much harder.

But today I did it! 5kms in 38 minutes and 21 seconds.

Okay I will wait for all you runners and other healthier people to stop Rolling on the floor laughing. …3…2…1…and give myself a pat on the back.

I feel quite good about this, and the best part is now that I have hit the target I can only get better and I know I can do it. So I hope to see that time drop as I continue working out before and after the race. For a guy my size I think I’m doing pretty well.

Might need some deep cold gel for a few of the other muscles used tonight and I drank my new après workout drink: HoneyMaxx – Orange. See if your local health food store carries it. HoneyMaxx is a honey-based sports and exercise drink, and it’s very good. Now if I could only get them to pay me for saying that…LOL…no seriously… 😉 They also have a Lemon-Lime flavour.

But time to get to bed, considering how much lifting & carrying I do at work all day, and then go to the gym, I should be looking like a Mr. Universe contestant, but no such luck…

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

