Home > Incoherent Text > Evening Adventure…

Evening Adventure…

Thought I would get out and try my luck on some roads less traveled (by me at least) tonight. I found a few nice shots but was surprised at the lack of wildlife on these quiet roads. But considering how windy it is out; maybe they knew better and found a nice place to wait out the coming weather. I saw a few birds having some issues with the wind, nothing worse than being blown off your perch. If I keep wanting to do these outdoor kind of photo’s my next vehicle may need to be a 4X4, saw a few other paths off the road that looked interesting but was not gonna happen in my vehicle.

The Path Less Traveled

The Path Less Traveled

Should have tried a long exposure with the Old Shack, could have got the grasses all blurred as they swayed in the wind… But I was taking the picture from the middle of the road and the last thing I needed was someone coming down the lane with me and my tripod in the way.

The Old Shack

The Old Shack

Had a number of pictures of the deer, but they all came out worse than this one…

Grazing Deer

Grazing Deer

I’ve been taking more pictures with a silhouette theme as of late for some reason…

Hilltop in Silhouette

Hilltop in Silhouette

Almost forgot, we have some short term visitors…Ducklings…They will be off to their farm soon.

The Lone Yellow Ducky

The Lone Yellow Ducky

Its a Duck Pile

Its a Duck Pile

Ducklings

Ducklings

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

  1. June 8, 2013 at 5:16 PM

    Very nice! I guess I am a simple person when it comes to photography – I like the simplicity of your photos. Thanks for posting!

    • June 8, 2013 at 6:43 PM

      Thanks, I can’t get to fancy with a point & shoot…LOL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

