Home > Incoherent Text > Visited a new lake…

Visited a new lake…

I took a run out to a new lake (for me) if I keep going out to these sorts of places my next vehicle will have to be a 4X4 with a tad more ground clearance. But I took the road a bit slower and got out there without any real issue. Very busy lake with the fishermen, waterfowl though were rather limited. I was taking some pictures when I had a muskrat pop it’s head up beside me at the shoreline and with a big splash take off again; would have been nice to get a photo. It seems I can blend in enough for the animals not to notice me; the other night when taking the fair photographs I looked down to find a deer mouse at my feet. Wonder if my new camouflage pants will make me even more invisible to the critters.

Jacko Lake

Jacko Lake Panorama

Came across a Eared Grebe for the first time and was able to get some pics. After that it was back home as it was close to the end of nap time for the kids and off Geocaching we went for the afternoon.

Eared Grebe #4

Eared Grebe #4

Eared Grebe #3

Eared Grebe #3

Eared Grebe #2

Eared Grebe #2

Eared Grebe #1

Eared Grebe #1

Barrows Goldeneye

Barrow’s Goldeneye

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

