Home > Incoherent Text > I’m going quackers I tell ya…

I’m going quackers I tell ya…

Went to the local pond again for more pictures…sorry folks that means more bird pictures….

Crow on Park Bench

Crow on Park Bench

American Widgeon Drake

American Widgeon Drake

Mirrored

Mirrored

Canadian Goose

Canadian Goose

What'cha looking at?

What’cha looking at?

Red Wing #2

Red Wing #2

Hey Ladies...

Hey Ladies…

Red Wing #4

Red Wing #4

Yellow Headed Blackbird #1

Yellow Headed Blackbird #1

Yellow Headed Blackbird #2

Yellow Headed Blackbird #2

Yellow Headed Blackbird #3

Yellow Headed Blackbird #3

This was the first time I had seen the Yellow Headed Blackbird at the pond, so was good to get some photos of them.

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

  1. March 31, 2013 at 8:20 PM

    Can I ask what camera you use to take these photos? They are absolutely stunning!

    • March 31, 2013 at 8:32 PM

      I use a Canon SX40 HS ( http://www.canon.ca/inetCA/products?m=gp&pid=11796 ) It is an extended zoom point & shoot digital camera. I don’t have the funds for a proper DSLR, I never go past the camera’s max optical zoom. In one sense it is nice that I don’t have to carry different lenses for different shooting situations being that it is an all in one. It has it’s limitations though, not that great for Astrophotography as it only has a 15sec long exposure and even in manual mode it locks the ISO if taking anything longer than 1sec even the new SX50 has the same issue.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

