Home > Incoherent Text > Winter walk…

Winter walk…

Drove myself out for a bit of a walk and some photo time today while the kids were down for a nap. I would love for them to come out with me, but at their age I can hear them in my head complaining that they were bored.  And that would be long before we could finish the drive out to the lake I was trekking around in the first place. Also, I’m pretty sure that the wildlife would not stick around with them bouncing around, maybe when they are a bit older…

Cracked

Found Object on Path

Found Object close-up

Grey Jay

HDR Stump

Stump Shadows

Through the Trees

Through the Trees #2

Brown Creeper

Came across some new birds, well to me at least, it was hard to get some pictures as they did not sit still for long.  It is a good thing that I have my nature and bird guides at home to use for reference when reviewing my photos. Update: I was looking though my books again and figured that I had the last bird wrong, Brown Creeper instead of a Winter Wren. Was a gorgeous day for going out and about wish I had more time, would have been fun to do the full circuit around the lake. It was odd that no one was out and about ice fishing today at the lake, was hoping for some photographs. But just as I was leaving a number of people showed up for some snow shoeing and others were cross country skiing.

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

