Home > Incoherent Text > Camping Really?…

Camping Really?…

So I went out tonight to attempt some more light painting photography, after putting on a few more layers versus the last time I hopped into the car and headed out of town to my favorite spot. It is not too far out of town to be a pain yet far enough to get away from most of the light pollution. Unfortunately as I came around the corner and down the hill I saw not one but 2 campfires going and a number of snow-mobiles bombing around.

Getting a little closer I see two trucks with campers on the back and some trailers for the sleds. It is currently minus 25 Celsius or minus 13 Fahrenheit WITHOUT the wind-chill. Hope those people have some good sleeping bags and heaters in those things because I don’t think those thin walls will do much on a night like this. Don’t get me wrong, I like going out and exploring in the winter time; but I want a nice warm house or hotel room waiting for me at the end of it.

So since my normal spot was occupied I thought I would head a little farther down the road and see if I could find myself another location to attempt my photos. The only thing to come out of that was a long drive to find a safe place to turn around and head home again. So I came home earlier than expected, made a quick stop at the DQ for a Blizzard and went back to my nice warm home.

Since I have no photos from tonight to share I dipped into the archives and present these few pictures as compensation for those reading this.

The Old Barn

The Old Barn

HDR Reflections #1

HDR Reflections #1

HDR Reflections #2

HDR Reflections #2

European Starling

European Starling

Mallard

Mallard

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

  1. Through His Eyes Imagery
    January 11, 2013 at 10:46 PM

    These pictures are Beautful!! I especially love the first three. Thanks for sharing! (:

    • January 11, 2013 at 10:48 PM

      Thank you, I’ve been lucky so far with some of my photos…LOL

      • Through His Eyes Imagery
        January 11, 2013 at 10:54 PM

        No problem! Im a photographer as well, and I’ve just been waiting for a time when I can get the opporitubity to get some great landscape pictures.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

