Home > Incoherent Text > Get off my lawn…

Get off my lawn…

I think I am having an old man moment…

I have had this card tucked away for years but decided to bring it out and scan it to share with the masses; well not that the masses follow this blog but here it is anyway…

I can’t remember who gave it to me originally but I was in high school at the time. I don’t believe that I was doing anything that would warrant the card being a direct comment to me, more they were just passing the joke along (I hope). I thought it was perfect being in standard business card format so you could pull them out of your wallet and pass them out when the moment struck.

Print off a few and have fun!

Okay, I had written a big long rant here about spoiled, self-entitled kids now-a-days and all that, but I deleted it…

I know my category is Incoherent Text, but I will not subject everyone to it anymore than I do already, also I was getting incoherent even to my own re-reading.

Suffice-it to say: Dang whipper-snappers today…elementary kids with iPhone 5’s out past 11pm, what’s the world coming too?

I guess if I’m going to shake my cane at the kids on my lawn I better see about getting a lawn soon.

Or maybe I will take over a bench at the park and be the crazy old guy who thinks it’s his lawn…Ya, that might work, less yard maintenance involved…

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

