Home > Incoherent Text > Limping along…

Limping along…

Over the last few months I have been dealing with a re-accruing foot issue that has me in a great deal of pain and limping along during my work week. Last week I thought I was finally on the mend until Friday rolled along and bang I was back on the pain bus. I have been to my doctor about this issue but figured enough is enough, off to the hospital for me. I took along China Mieville’s – The Scar to read as our local emergency department tends to be a rather long wait, but this time I got in and out rather fast. Considering the fact that I have been having this issue for months on and off I thought there must be something else going on with the foot, so I was able to talk the doctor into some x-rays. Unfortunately for me it appears that the ongoing issue is well, ongoing. Nothing showing up in the x-rays so another round of anti-inflammatory drugs and back to limping along.

My new job offers to pay for gym memberships at 2 of the local gyms; I will follow up later this week to see if I have to wait till my probation period is over before I can sign up again. Though my new job has my physical labour levels up compared to my last job, I think it might be good to get back to the gym.

Unfortunately for me there will be no returning to the good old days of the gym…gotta love how that bar is bending under the strain…

515lbs

515lbs

Some people asked why I was trying to lift so much, and it always came down to the fact that it was testing my limits and getting to the next heavier weight. It was the challenge, sure I could do lighter weights over and over, but there was something to doing those heavy lifts that got my adrenaline going.

And for those wondering…yup I lifted it…one does not look his best when lifting that much weight though…LOL

Yeah Me!

I was fooling around with some filters and paint programs with the Insulated Sunset 2 photo from the other day and came up with these…

Insulated Abstract 1

Insulated Abstract 2

Insulated Abstract 4

Once again, I kind of like them…but I have been known to be wrong…

Also have another motivational poster that I created from a picture I took today of my daughter climbing one of pieces of climbing equipment at the park.

Perseverance

Perseverance

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

