Home > Incoherent Text > New Job: Day 1…

New Job: Day 1…

So day one is complete, I spent most of the day in orientation and training, then spent the last 3 hours doing my actual job. Seems pretty straight forward so far, thinking of some idea’s for creation of an S.O.P (standard operating procedure) Manual. This is a new department so there are some things to work out. I need to remember to take a notebook for tomorrow so I can jot some notes down. I should also grab my pedometer as there is a lot of walking and stairs between the buildings so I might lose some weight here too. No blisters from the new work boots, that is always a good thing and my boss seems quite happy to finally have some help so he can get some other things in order. Hours are working just perfect for the dropping off and picking up of the kids. And this place seems to slow down around 3pm and everyone is punched out pretty much once the shifts ends, so it does not look like much overtime in my future. Score!

Now if my darn foot would stop throbbing I might be able to get around better…

I took this photo of an unknown biker at the local Bike Ranch the other day where I was trying for some sunset photos. He had stopped to check out which route down the hill he was going to take, and considering the hill he was on this guy was nuts… As I was editing the image it had me thinking of those old motivational posters so I put this thing together…LOL

Contemplation

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

Categories: Incoherent Text
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

