Home > Incoherent Text > Return of the Journal of an unemployed bum at home…Day 4:

Return of the Journal of an unemployed bum at home…Day 4:

Day 4: after waking up I took care of a few things: put the final items in to the slow cooker for dinner, took the kids to pre-school, called back a company that called me last Friday about my resume and set up a meeting for 1:00pm. Got around to having breakfast around 10am after finally getting to vacuum the house.

I hoped into the car to run a few errands and making sure I knew where the company was located for the meeting. After that it was a matter of killing time until the interview.

Arrived about 10 minutes early thinking that there were 3 buildings none clearly marked as the main office so I figured it might take me a bit to track down where I needed to be. But I guessed right with the first building I went to; it took longer for them to find my interviewer.

We went over a bit more of the company history, pay and benefits and then I meet with the person who would be my direct supervisor to explain the job in more detail. Interview lasted over an hour and everything was looking good: 8:00am to 4:30pm Monday to Friday (which is perfect for the kids at Pre-School).  The pay is not stellar but better than some other jobs in the market. There is some room to grow in the company and earn more cash so I have accepted the job offer and I start tomorrow.

Shortest run as an unemployed bum for me ever…though I could have used a bit longer of a personal break.

In the end I will be hanging up my slacks, dress and/or polo shirts and switching to some good old jeans, work boots and t-shirt and a lot less stress and some physical labour (which might help loose the salesman’s 15).

After the interview I headed up the hill to take a few more pictures in the remaining time as an unemployed bum…

Where is Cloud City?

Nom, Nom, Nom…

Tetanus 1

I see you…

Guess I better finish oiling my new boots and figure out what I am going to pack for lunch…

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

  1. Alexandria Schaeffer
    September 11, 2012 at 2:57 PM

    Congratulations on the new job ! I hope you will enjoy the new experiences! Love your new pics ! Love & hugs xxoo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

