Home > Incoherent Text > Return of the Journal of an unemployed bum at home…Day 2-3:

Return of the Journal of an unemployed bum at home…Day 2-3:

So, as of the last time I was writing these things I really did not cover off the weekend events. So on that note…

Here is a picture of Saturdays sunset…

September 8th Sunset

Okay maybe a bit more about the weekend…

I picked up China Mielville‘s – The Scar this weekend. This will be my first time reading anything by this author; he came recommended to me by Myke Cole author of Shadow Ops: Control Point. Mr.Cole has requested my thoughts on the novel via Twitter:

Yes Sir!

So I will try another attempt of an average Joe book review after I have completed the book.

I truly appreciate Mr. Coles’ contact with his fan’s, I’m sure he has much better things to do (especially with Shadow Ops: Fortress Frontier due out early next year!) than to respond to my tweets.

I also bought David Weber‘sHow Firm a Foundation I have been waiting for this one for a while as I do not have the room anymore to purchase Hard Cover novels and must wait for the trade paperbacks to come out. I should be buying the eBook versions but my ereader is having some issues as of late. Also there is also something comforting in having a real book in ones hands; though not really environmentally friendly.

Sept 9th Sunset

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

