Home > Incoherent Text > Day 13: Journal of an unemployed bum at home…

Day 13: Journal of an unemployed bum at home…

So this morning I dropped off a resume at a local office for a rather large global company. About an hour later I got a call from the district manager to come on in for a quick meeting to go over a few things. It appears that one of the local reps has given notice, and while at one of the stores he was told about me as a possible replacement. Next thing he is back at the office and my resume is sitting there waiting for him; so he liked how things were linking up already.

We chatted for about 45 minutes and he asked me to set aside Monday for a possible meeting with the Regional Manager. Basically I would be doing the same job I was doing for the last company, just with a new one… The bonus for them is that I know all the stores and people I need to call on already so no real delay with business due to the need to build a business relationship at each location.

So I guess will see what the offer is, or if they will go for my counter offer as I have an idea on what they are looking to pay.

But in the interim I have heard about some other possible jobs, so I am firing off a few more resumes.

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

