Home > Random Thoughts > Bouncing around like a caffeinated 3 year old…

Bouncing around like a caffeinated 3 year old…

So I have been doing some drawing on the side again.  Really been enjoying it too. It is taking a bit to get back into the full swing of drawing again but its getting there slowly. I’m sure my DW is wondering about the subject matter, but since people have always been an issue for me I thought it might work as a good way to get better. Basically working on the theme of Pin-Ups and Famous Planes from WWII. So far have two somewhat completed (see images below), but I have to wait till after Christmas to colour them as my new art supplies are a gift under the tree. I have been bending the virtual ears of a few online artists who’s talents I admire and whom I follow on twitter; and they have been kind enough to give me feedback on the current images and some preliminary drawings. Will see if I destroy the drawings when I attempt to colour them later.

But here is where the caffeinated 3 year old hits the stage; I now have the means to start a larger picture that has been on hold for a while. Add in the fact that I now have multiple drawing boards, I will have two different projects on the go here soon and no real place to store them. Soon the question will not be to draw, but which project to draw. I don’t know if working on both at the same time will affect my drawings as the style & subject matter will greatly vary between the two projects. Debating to hold off and finish the one larger project and come back to the pin-ups or do both at the same time. Ah well guess we will just have to wait and see what happens from here…let me know what you think of the current drawings.

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

