Home > Challenge Log > Changing it up…

Changing it up…

I’m thinking in the next few weeks at the gym I am going to change things up a bit. As of late I have hit the weights pretty hard and heavy.

I think I will lighten things up for a bit. My routine will be maxed out at 50 lbs with more reps. Some of the bigger exercises will be in the 150 lbs range just due to the logistics of the weight plates and the bar weight. I will also be using the cardio equipment built-in Fat Burning routines and not the intervals I have done so far. Will see if this helps with the plateau I keep hitting with my workouts with no real change in body stats.

Well I guess I can not say no change in stats, my weight has risen somewhat, but my Body Fat reading is down by 2 points, not that I am anywhere near a healthy BMI (not that I take much stock in BMI’s first of all.) But I will keep changing things up to make things start working for me.

Also once I reach failure on reps with the max weight; I will cut it in half and work till failure again. Wish me luck!

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

Categories: Challenge Log
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

