Home > Incoherent Text > Trying to draw again…

Trying to draw again…

So I am trying to get back into drawing, it has been many years since I have put pencil to paper or paint to canvas. Heck, the paper I did this drawing on was purchased back in 1997. So I started with a small picture of a House Finch that my brother took a photo of a while back. But I am stopping this drawing now as I am starting to feel that I am overworking the image.

Once I do the final clean-up of the smudges and such I will see about scanning a better copy of the picture. Might try something in colour for the next attempt, will see how it goes.

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

Categories: Incoherent Text
  1. March 2, 2011 at 10:45 PM

    Nice drawing of that finch. Impressive!

  2. Alexandria
    March 3, 2011 at 11:54 AM

    beautiful detail!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

