Home > Incoherent Text > Last night at the gym…

Last night at the gym…

Comment from a random guy at the gym last night; “I’m actually surprised that you’re still working out on the treadmill. You have good endurance for a big guy especially after doing an hour of weights.” – Internal monologue for myself “actually I’m far from what I was doing a few months ago” – External comment to the guy “Umm, thanks.” – didn’t help that I was on the tail end of my treadmill time and was on my 5 min sprints, so not much breath for chatting. Not that I’m social butterfly at the gym; I leave you alone, you leave me alone.

Keep getting in trouble with DW about my Calories Burned; she can not see why I burn so much more than her on the treadmill. I look at it this way: “You get a Tank running at full throttle for a long period of time; you’re going to burn a lot of Diesel.” – DG

Other than that the gym is progressing well enough, still have massive strength loss on the left side from my pinched nerve. But getting down to a system with the new equipment and workout environment. Don’t know if I will get in there on Friday as I have a very early morning drive to Vancouver for meetings and back home the same day. New products coming out which are actually quite neat, all natural and with minimal ingredients that you can say and spell.

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

Categories: Incoherent Text
  1. Tina
    February 24, 2011 at 5:26 PM

    You should have compared you to the tank and then her to a hybrid car. Then she would have felt loved and tiny! Or maybe just “green” 🙂 Way to go – you’re doing great! (And so is she!)

  2. DG
    February 24, 2011 at 5:28 PM

    I am the tank…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

