Home > Challenge Log > Back to the gym…

Back to the gym…

So I have started back to the gym, after about 10 weeks of inactivity due to a pinched nerve and then the fun with my appendix which covered all of January I’m back. And wow have I lost muscle and strength. My left side which was the side with the pinched nerve is pretty useless. I can not manage even a 40 lbs dumbbell curl,  my max bench press has been cut in half, and I need to find a proper shrug machine as the dumbbells max out at 80 lbs. Add that I’m starting back to my workouts in a new gym that I am not familiar with, so new machines to learn and new routines to figure out. But I guess all in good time. I was able to do a 1/2 hour on the treadmill some incline but no jogging yet as I still need to see the doctor on the 15th to get a clean bill of health. So it seems so far my weight-loss has been completely muscle based as my waistline has not really changed, which means since all my health issues began I have lost 15 lbs of muscle and the strength with it. It is going to be a long time gaining back what I lost in so short a time.

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

Categories: Challenge Log Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

