Home > Incoherent Text > No Hanko answers…

No Hanko answers…

Well there have been no comments either way on the Hanko stone, so I guess we will leave it as is for now. I have a few things to finish on it but need to get some really, really, really fine sand paper.

I have been watching a number of YouTube video’s created by Henry Li owner of http://www.blueheronarts.com/ and have picked up a few tricks and some clues about why the ink was not sticking so well to when charging the stamp. Of course I find these video’s after my first carving is completed since I’m not a big YouTube viewer; but they are very helpful none the less. Henry Li does some amazing art and sells some very nice specialized art supplies. After all the costs have been totaled up for my venture into hanko carving it might have been cheaper to order one from Henry, but it would not have been as fun a learning experience for me.

Other than that, life is moving along as normal. Seems I am back to some sense of normal and back driving the winter roads for work. I have an urge to get back to the gym but have to wait till the 15th of February to get the final okay from the doctor.

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

Categories: Incoherent Text
  1. Tina
    January 26, 2011 at 7:55 PM

    Don’t rush back to the gym, better to wait and stick with it once you get back! I’ll have to take a look at this much talked about stone next time I’m over.

  2. Alexandria
    January 26, 2011 at 9:52 PM

    I’m reading your posts, just don’t have time to really comment! I will review on the weekend!….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

