Home > Incoherent Text > Kids…

Kids…

You know that there is something going on with kids when it’s either too noisy or deadly quite. Last night was one of the noisy scenarios, as the kids came around the corner from the hallway all I saw was red hands and clothes. Somehow they got a hold of a red marker and got the cap off. As I raced after them to get the marker and see about cleaning them up I noticed the first mark running down the wall of the hallway. I had to grab them and wash them up first before there was a plethora of red hand prints everywhere; the walls would have to wait a few more minutes. Chasing them into their bedroom I was confronted with the rest of their artistic endeavors. The back wall under the window was aglow with red scribbles across it and the windowsill. Grabbing the marker and putting it away then tossing them into the bathroom to wash them up took a few minutes but was completed. Next was to deal with the walls. Luckily for me the marker was kid or should I say parent friendly in that it was washable, so a damp paper towel took care of the mess. Well there are some marks on the windowsill which stained the trim so I’ll have to paint that over later. The one odd thing about all this was that I stopped and grabbed the camera to take pictures of the walls, should have taken some of them as well but hindsight and all that. But at least we have a record of their endeavors that we can throw up on the big screen at their weddings or some other time when embarrassing them would be inappropriate…Mughahahaha!

There is a reason that I keep my hair short, or I would be bald like Homer Simpson from the antics of these kids of mine.

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

Categories: Incoherent Text
  1. Tina
    December 11, 2010 at 12:42 PM

    LOL – too funny…there will be more of that happening over the years I’m sure!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

