Home > Random Thoughts > Overheard Comment…

Overheard Comment…

So as you know I travel around and work in retail environments and I can see and hear many things that make me shake my head. I heard this the other day and I just had to pass it along:

Customer: “I have a complaint I want to lodge with your store.”

Manager: “I’m sorry to hear that, what can we do to help?”

Customer: “Well this is my second time for this complaint and I feel that your store is not taking it seriously, the first time I made my complaint to the department manager.”

Manager: “I assure you that the store takes all complaints seriously, what is the issue?”

Customer: “I just became a Vegan, and I want your store to stop selling all meat products immediately.”

Manager: “I’m sorry but I can not help you with that issue. That would not be fair to our customers who are not Vegans and who do eat meat.”

Customer:”Well, then I am never shopping here again!”

Manager: “That is certainly an option for you, thank you and have a good day!”

Customer: Storms out of store…

I give props to the manager who did that all with a straight face!

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

Categories: Random Thoughts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

