Home > Incoherent Text > Patient Zero Lives…

Patient Zero Lives…

Patient Zero…

A nameless ill kid has reared their snot dripping head at daycare once again, leaving the twins and now Dad ill. Kids seem to be doing well with the bug and seem over it already, aside from a nagging cough I am still moving along as normal. I find it annoying that people still send their kids to daycare and schools when they know that they are ill. It is not like little kids know that wiping their snotty nose then touching a toy, or other kid is a bad thing. The vicious circle of illness that pervades schools and daycare is a hard train to stop. It is not like we can send the kids to daycare in something like this…(click image to see it larger)Daycare Clothing

If you do not have kids in daycare or school be thankful and take the numerous days of your kids not being ill as a blessing, cause it won’t last long once they are enrolled.

Twitter…

I’m back on there, I just kept reading the twitter links on a number of websites that I normally follow so I figured I may as well sign back up and get them at the source. Daggerville is my twitter account name, so if you tweet I can be found there as well.

 D&D Online…

I have been playing the FREE Dungeons and Dragons Online game off and on over the last few months when time permits. I must say for a free account the game play and graphics are very good. There have been a few glitches now and then but they seem to work them out quickly. I tend to play on the laptop over the wireless and have had no real issues with lag. Of course all the cool weapons and armour tend to require a paying membership but I am getting good game play for free. I have tried World of Warcraft ages ago but I find that the game play is not that different and well I don’t have to pay a monthly fee. If you have not gotten the point yet, FREE + Good Game = D&D Online. If you’re looking for a MMORPG, head on over the site and download the game.

Reading…

I finished The Scarab Path – Adrian Tchaikovsky Shadows of the Apt series book five. I have not been disappointed with the series as a whole, but there are a few times that the author seems to leave some details of characters and races to the last-minute and glosses over them with the bare minimum of information. I must say that in this novel was one such occurrence in regards to the newest kinden that was introduced, the Slug-Kinden (for readers who are not familiar with the series the author has created humanoid characters with insect characteristics and abilities) they supposedly are an immortal race, who still seem to get themselves killed, huh, did I miss something? Is this a Highlander thing?  your immortal as long as you keep your head? On another side of the coin we now have the return of a character who was missed, in a new and interesting format, but you will have to read it to find out who. The ending of book five leaves a clear indication for the storyline of the next book in the series which is due out in February of 2011. I am thinking I might try expanding on my book reviews in the future…will see if I get the desire to do it one day.

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

Categories: Incoherent Text
  1. Alexandria
    November 10, 2010 at 11:37 AM

    I love the twins outfits in the hazmat artical, you could do a daily comic strip based on the twins and submit to paper. really cute idea!!! love it!!!

    • DG
      November 10, 2010 at 3:04 PM

      Thanks Alex…but even that small drawing took me a long time and I still think it looks terrible. Kept re-drawing it over and over…

  2. Alexandria
    November 10, 2010 at 8:27 PM

    I think that it is perfect, look at what they print in the paper everyday, your’s is much better and makes the point! It really is very good, print me off a copy to be framed for xmas! JUST ME and sign and date it, that what i want!!! Love you Say Hi to the girls and Sophie! Stop re-drawing before you ruin it!!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

