Home > Challenge Log > Turkey Lurking…

Turkey Lurking…

So I had some errands to run before the gym tonight as we prepare to head to mom’s for Thanksgiving and an early birthday for me. So by the time I got to the gym I had to cut my normal duration in about 1/2. My distance tonight is only 2.53M, but with my previous days I can say I have been able to complete another 10M challenge with a grand total for this week of 11.02M. So Neil, I have completion of my second 10M challenge!

Of course once all the turkey and cake is done between the two sides of the family I will be back to a slugs pace on the treadmill with all the weight I have lost gained back…Damn it!…but it will taste soooo goood! (insert image and sound effects of Homer Simpson drooling). Hopefully the kidlets will sleep in for once, but I foresee another 5am wake up call which has been the norm as of late. So not much else happening at the moment, will be dragging my sorry butt to bed soon, I hope, and then more driving in the morning…

Updates will most likely resume once I roll off the couch from my L-Tryptophan and Carbohydrate induced lethargy.

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

Categories: Challenge Log
  1. October 8, 2010 at 10:47 PM

    Great job! eat less!

  2. Alexandria
    October 9, 2010 at 1:53 PM

    eat lots/start again on tues!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

