Home > Challenge Log > Gym Milestones…

Gym Milestones…

So, I did not have time last night to update here, but it was good that I wrote down my distance. Last night I was able to complete 4.21M during my cardio time at the gym. My distance is getting better day by day at the gym and my endurance seems to be getting better. Still trying to get my breathing right, seem to be hitting a wall there more than muscle wise. I also hit a personal best so far on the old bench press and single arm bicep curls. I was able to get these long arms to lift 230 lbs on the bench press and I am at 70 lbs on the curls; still looking to bench my own body weight so more to come. Then it was a long soak in a very warm tub to get the muscles relaxed and the blood flowing along with my protein shake. After that I relaxed by cutting out a number of laminated items for my lovely but stressed wife for her class.

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

Categories: Challenge Log
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

