Home > Incoherent Text > Workout additive…

Workout additive…

So after many months of humming and hawing over the decision I have broken down and bought a tub of protein powder supplement. I figure I need to boost my protein intake after my workouts, so I picked up a very large container with 5 forms of protein, some fast soluble, some slow. I plan on taking it only after my workouts and it should take the place of my late night snack as well on those nights. I tend to get to the gym after the kids are in bed 7-7:30pm most nights and spend 2 hours at the gym. (1 hour weights, 1 hour cardio) Tried a glass for a flavour test once I got it home, and I think the Peanut Butter cup will be a nice treat.

Even though I have checked off my 10M challenge I will be keeping a distance log from now on and will update on here. Might get a few more challenges knocked off before the 10-10-10 deadline.

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

Categories: Incoherent Text
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

