Home > Incoherent Text > Here Fishy, Fishy…

Here Fishy, Fishy…

Was driving home after another fun-filled day on the road with a number of last-minute travellers. It was not a good day for one family as their truck and trailer caught fire. There were a number of people trying to help and I saw one trucker using his extinguisher as I passed on the way up, but I guess it was not enough as on the return trip I was detoured around the still burning carcass of both truck and trailer on the side of the road. It might have been better if they had not broken down in a cellphone dead zone with no service so there was really no way to call for help, think I might need a portable CB radio. 

As I continued down the road approaching the next town I noticed a large group of people looking over the edge of a bridge I pulled over to see what the issue was. Turns out it was part of the salmon run, according to one of the locals at the bridge there have been no salmon returning in that river for over 7 years (which seemed odd as most fish return to their river of birth from what I remember; but I have been wrong before). Luckily I had my camera with me so I finished my sandwich and drink and took a few pics. Been a while since I saw a salmon run so a bit of nostalgia for me today. 

©Copyright 2010

©Copyright 2010

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

Categories: Incoherent Text
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

