Home > Incoherent Text > Reading, Reading & More Reading…

Reading, Reading & More Reading…

Well since my last blog post on some of my past reading, I have been able to knock off a few more books. The latest novel finished was Wake by Robert J. Sawyer. This was the first time I have read anything by this author and well I guess I’m going to have to get a few more of his novels. My genera choices as of late have been leaning into the Fantasy section of the book store. So I took a bit of a detour in the old book isles and took a chance on some other titles. I finished the first two books in Stieg Larsson’sMillenium Series, Nice story arc with an old-time crime story cliff hanger for the ending of book 2, waiting for book 3 in paperback. Unfortunately these will be the only novels from the author, unless some other manuscripts are found. Also saw that local author Jack Whyte’sOrder in Chaos has finally come out in paperback so I can finish off that series. I keep saying that publishers should skip the hardcover and go straight to paperback. Only the die-hard book collectors want the hard covers. This leads to my internal debate about the whole E-Book thing, it would mean less piles & boxes of books in the house; but I am still not seeing the savings that everyone has prophesied with the advent of this technology. Currently have R.A. Salvatore’s – The Dame going; this should be completed in the next day.

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

Categories: Incoherent Text
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

