Home > Incoherent Text > Freaking Raffi…

Freaking Raffi…

I don’t know how I got talked into downloading Raffi albums… Something to do with the fact we had some sing-a-long books given as a gift. But in the end it just means one thing…Raffi on continuous loop. I’m hearing Raffi in my head, as I work, as I sleep, I wake up humming some tune. I am going nuts. The guy was smart and must be making a ton of cash, but did he have any clue the damage he does to the parents of the world having to listen to the inane tunes that make kids so happy. My iTunes player counts how many times a song has been played, today I have 7 loops for one song and another 11 for another song. That’s the other issue, kids only want to hear the songs they have the books for (and we just ordered more). Over 45 minutes of the kids first 2 hours awake has been listening to Raffi. Friken, fraken, Raffi! I’m glad he’s old and doesn’t tour much anymore. There would be no way I would attend one of his concerts. And if in some evil twist of fate I was the one suckered into taking the kids; I would be the guy rocking back and forth with hands over my ears and cursing like I was released from some mental ward and missing my rubber room. I’m sure I will have this issue with other kids entertainers as the kids fixate on someone else. Maybe I should loop some Classic Rock or other good music and get them hooked on that instead, but then I risk getting sick of the good stuff too. Too much of a good thing and all that.

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

Categories: Incoherent Text
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

