Home > Incoherent Text > Tweet Nevermore…

Tweet Nevermore…

Quoth the Raven, “Nevermore.”…well okay I’m not a big black scavenger bird, but you get the point. I have gone and done it. I have deleted my twitter account, this has been soon after the demise of my Facebook account. I can say “Been there, Done that” for both sites. In all honesty I did not see what the big deal is about either one. I guess if you want to have hundreds or thousands of “Followers” and/or “Friends” then those are the websites for you. I highly doubt that I will have many if any followers of this Blog and that’s fine with me. This is just a forum for some random thoughts and ramblings but unlike twitter I can expand upon my thoughts; no character limit here. I see family and friends that have been sucked in to the Facebook vortex never to escape the slow downward plunge into oblivion. Lost in the soul draining depths of Farmville or Mafiawars or some other mindless game. And before anyone comments, yes I have tried those games myself as family and friends needed me to be their neighbour for some prize or expansion requirement, or to send them a daily gift. I have seen excel charts created with points by game item and gift lists showing who sent a gift and who didn’t. And ware those that did not send a gift, for you would be banished from the games list. All in all I think that my time will be better spent without either of those sites in the old favorites list.

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

Categories: Incoherent Text
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

