Home > Incoherent Text > Life on the Road…

Life on the Road…

I must say that many drivers on the roads that I travel on a daily basis are lucky that I am not one to see red and go all road rage on there arse’s. My job requires both city & highway driving and I tend to see it all. Add in the fact that there are only 2 driving seasons where I live, those being Winter and Construction it makes for some nail-biting and some cursing. I’ve had semi’s jack-knifed and sliding down an ice encrusted hill at me with no room to evade other than backing up at high-speed, to the simple stupidity of the lack of using a signal. (and you sorry arse Mercedes owner today better not tell me your $90,000+ car didn’t have signals as an option!) I have seen people getting passed over and over in the slow lane as they mosey along in the fast lane, and if you insist on being in the fast lane at least do the posted speed limit. Add in all the losers chatting on their cell phones or texting while they drive, I think the cops need to blitz some more…a few tickets might get the point across. Ya, ya, I know everyone keeps saying it all over and over but maybe one day it will sink in. I watch as emergency vehicles are held up by people who can’t remember the simplest thing…move to the side and make room. I see all the passengers with their feet on the dash as they relax; ya, that air bag will do you so much good in an accident. Just seems to be a general lack of common sense. Ah well its old news, but still had to comment.

On a side note: To the driver of the Lamborghini Countach, was cool to see one of them older rides ripping down the road, sweet paint job and colour choice too. Still a classic.

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

Categories: Incoherent Text
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

