Home > Incoherent Text > Yes, I am still alive…

Yes, I am still alive…

If anyone is still following this blog I just have to say once again, sorry,  a daily blogger I am not…

I tend to find that life gets in the way of posting more often than not. That and I tend to not have much to say, at least not much that won’t get me in trouble… I have been posting a few photos over on my Flickr page instead of on here as of late. So if you want to see some of the new pictures head on over there for a peek:

black-im-on-flickr

Other than that it has been all work and some play. Big car show tomorrow in town so I am hoping to fill up the memory card(s) on the camera. Don’t know if the 37 Celsius weather will be all that fun on the blacktop, but you gotta do it now and then. Considering I work outside most of the time now I think I’m getting use to it.

spartanracelogo

Still trying to get into better shape for my Spartan Race in September. I’m doing better than I thought I would so far, but… I see many Burpees in my future…

Doing some push-ups here at the house and all I can hear is my elbows crackling as I work out…I’m getting old and those dang Glucosamine / Chondroitin supplements that I am taking are not doing a damn thing. Sound like a bowl of Rice Krispies® in the morning when I stretch…SNAP! CRACKLE! POP!

So enough for now…as some other sparkly has my attention…till next time…OH SO SHINY…
D.

  1. August 9, 2013 at 9:47 PM

    Try adding some fish oil or flax oil vitamins. They reall helped my joints!

    • August 9, 2013 at 9:49 PM

      Thanks, I will give that a try, how long till you noticed a change?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 241 other followers

